There will be a Primary Election held on August 8, 2017 as seven candidates successfully filed petitions to fill three seats on the St. Joseph City Commission from terms expiring in November.

The seven candidates running for three City Commission seats include: Fran Chickering (I), Al DiBrito, Kimberly Jorgensen Gane, Michael Garey (I), Peggy Getty, Mary Goff (I), and Laura A. Goos. The August 8th primary election ballot will contain all seven candidates. Registered voters can cast their vote for up to three of the candidates. The six hightest vote-getters will then be placed on the ballot for the November 7, 2017 election. During the November election, you will again be allowed to vote for up to three candidates. The two candidates with the highest number of votes will receive a 4-year term while the candidate who receives the third most votes will receive a 2-year term.


Explore St. Joseph, MI